Women in Psychiatry Committee

ChairNaomi Dworkin, MD

Click Here to learn how to view secure member communications and shared files for committee members.

Committee Report: November 2020

Dr. Therese Hattemer is stepping down as Chair of the Committee after serving faithfully for many years. We thank Therese for her service. Dr. Alexis D. Brooks, who has been on the Committee for years, is the new Chair. We are excited that Dr. Natalie Feldman, APA Leadership Fellow and a PGY-3 at the Brigham is joining the committee as Co-Chair.

We have been meeting monthly during the pandemic. There has been more urgent need for collegiality, peer supervision, and information exchange because of the many changes there have been in how we practice psychiatry during the pandemic as well as the heightened clinical needs of our patients.

In general, the group provides as a forum for peer supervision and for the exchange of information about and resources for the practice of psychiatry. We welcome any new members to join our group.